

Bec Cycling Club Iished 1924 President: Shaun Marlor

Established 1924



Event powered by trainSharp **Event Secretary:** Tony Truepenny-Phillipson, Flat 33 Norwich House, 11 Streatham High Road, SW16 1DG Tel: 07512 356505 fac19ttp@gmail.com

Timekeepers:

Richard Meed and Chris Woods

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Saturday 28 May 2022 - Course G10/42

			TT Bike			
Position	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Vet +/-
1	40	Nicholas Trbovic	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Senior	0:19:36	
2	20	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	Veteran	0:20:28	+00:06:08
3	15	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	Senior	0:20:43	
4	30	Nik Allen	Team TMC	Veteran	0:20:48	+00:06:03
5	35	Colin McDermott	Festival Road Club	Veteran	0:20:50	+00:06:22
6	25	Sam Wightman	Team Bottrill	Veteran	0:21:33	+00:04:50
7	12	Lewis Reeves	Horsham Cycling	Senior	0:21:40	
8	11	Paul Newsome	Project 51	Senior	0:21:50	
9	36	James Amy	VTTA (Kent)	Veteran	0:21:58	+00:04:58
10	31	Martin O'Sullivan	Teddington and Turing Velo	Veteran	0:22:20	+00:04:16
11	21	Simon Church	trainSharp	Veteran	0:22:32	+00:04:52
12	32	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	Veteran	0:22:59	+00:04:19
13	28	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	Veteran	0:23:11	+00:03:16
14	23	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	Veteran	0:23:29	+00:03:43
15	16	George Sloan	VC de Londres	Espoir	0:23:40	
16	37	Jason Hunter	Velo 1860	Veteran	0:23:47	+00:03:50
17	27	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	Veteran	0:24:43	+00:03:01
18	18	David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Senior	0:24:51	
19	19	Caroline Nottage	Army Cycling	Senior	0:24:53	
20	34	Tony Murphy	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Veteran	0:25:28	+00:02:09
21	33	Mike Boyce	a3crg	Veteran	0:25:38	+00:03:01
22	38	James Wasley	Paceline RT	Veteran	0:25:53	+00:00:30
23	26	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	Veteran	0:26:48	+00:03:06
24	24	Paul Winkley	VC Merlin	Veteran	0:27:45	+00:00:45
25	14	Julian Scutter	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	DNS(A)	
26	29	Gavin Hook	Anerley BC	Veteran	DNS(A)	
27	39	Maria David	Serpentine Running Club	Veteran	DNS(A)	
28	13	Jamie Freeland	South London Harriers	Veteran	DNS	
29	17	Peter Noble	Epsom CC	Veteran	DNS	
30	22	Lawrence Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	Veteran	DNS	

CY_{c}

Bec Cycling Club Established 1924 President: Shaun Marlor

Open 10-mile Time Trial – Results



Event powered by trainSharp

			Road Bike			
Position	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Vet +/-
1	6	Danylo Riwnyj	trainSharp Development Team	Senior	0:21:05	
2	5	James Haworth	Brixton Cycles Club	Senior	0:22:33	
3	1	Andrew R Green	Bec CC	Veteran	0:27:08	-0:00:32
4	8	Agata Kapuscinska	Dorking Cycling Club	Veteran	0:28:29	0:00:09
5	9	Dee Rutter	Anerley BC	Veteran	0:30:06	-0:00:12
6	3	John Froud	Festival Road Club	Veteran	DQ	
7	7	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	Veteran	DQ	
8	4	Tom McCall	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	Veteran	DNS(A)	
9	10	Henrik Persson	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	Senior	DNS(A)	
10	2	Martin Simmons	СССР	Veteran	DNS	

Prize List

		Scratch (TT Bike)		
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time	Prize
1st	Nicholas Trbovic	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	0:19:36	£20
2nd	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	0:20:28	£15
3rd	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	0:20:43	£10
*	Mine Wilf Smort Trenh			

Wins Wilf Smart Trophy

		Women (TT Bike)		
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time	Prize
1st	Caroline Nottage	Army Cycling	0:24:53	£20

Winner of BioRacer Aero Virtual Wind tunnel bike fit worth £240			
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time
15th	George Sloan	VC de Londres	00:23:40

	Scratch (Road Bike)				
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time	Prize	
1st	Danylo Riwnyj	trainSharp Development Team	0:21:05	£20	
2nd	James Haworth	Brixton Cycles Club	0:22:33	£15	
3rd	Andrew R Green	Bec CC	0:27:08	£10	

		Women (Road Bike)		
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time	Prize
1st	Agata Kapuscinska	Dorking Cycling Club	0:28:29	£20
2nd	Dee Rutter	Anerley BC	0:30:06	£15

		Vets on Standard		
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Vet +/-	Prize
1st	Colin McDermott	Festival Road Club	+00:06:22	£20
2nd	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	+00:06:08	See Scratch TT
3rd	Nik Allen	Team TMC	+00:06:03	£15
4th	James Amy	VTTA (Kent)	+00:04:58	£10

Winning Team
N/A - no club had three riders finish



Event powered by trainSharp

Thanks to all riders and congratulations to prize winners – I will be in touch shortly to transfer prize money and liaise with trainSharp for the aero fit prize.

Thanks to the timekeepers, Richard Meed and Chris Woods. Thanks also to Bec CC members for their support in making the event happen.

Other 2022 Bec CC Events Bec CC Open 25 mile TT on 21 August https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23956 https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23957

Bec CC Hill Climb on Sunday 09 October https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23978